FOX News New Line-up

Glenn Becks incredible new show.

Glenn Beck's incredible new show.

For the start of the new year, FOX News Channel introduced some changes that have shifted the dynamic of the show.  Most notibly was the departure of Colmes (a welcome one for me), but also the introduction of a new commentator, Glenn Beck.  First off, let’s discuss the Colmes departure.  In all honesty, I did not like Colmes at all on the show.  I think it might have been that Hannity is so conservative that it made Colmes appear as if he was the ultimate embodiement of a liberal.  Quite frankly, he came across as a loon.  However, off the show, he seemed like a nice guy.  So as far as ‘Hannity and Colmes’ goes, I’m glad he’s gone.  But I hope he gets a show somewhere, just because I don’t think he’s all bad.  He would be a WELCOME replacement for Keith Olbermann on MSNBC, but that’s another story for another day.  The second major change would be the addition of The Glenn Beck Program at 5 PM (Eastern).  Before this show I’d never listened to Beck much, but after the first two shows I’m hooked.  He is a really funny guy, and he’s a lot more fair than Hannity, in that he doesn’t automatically associated liberals with the devil.  The first episode of the show was great.  He had a heartfelt moment talking about his child with a disability, interviewed Sarah Palin, and was the first to talk with the wives of commuted border patrol agents Ignacio Ramos and Jorge Compean.  I’d say it was a pretty action packed first episode.  I encourage everyone to watch The Glenn Beck Prorgram, I have a feeling it’s going to my favorite show of it’s kind on any network.

Thanks for reading and hope you check back in often!

Rick

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

