Video of the Day: National Organization for Marriage Video

If you’ve somehow missed the NOM Ad against same-sex marriage, you’ve got to watch it below.  As a Christian Conservative, I define marriage as between a man and a woman.  However, this ad is ridiculous.  I consider myself to be quite conservative, but in no way do I think a storm is going to suck me up if same-sex marriage becomes legal throughout the country (alright, I know that’s not what they’re saying, but it’s close.).  A lot of the lines leave me puzzled, so watch it for yourself and let everyone know what you think!

What do you think?  Leave your comments below or e-mail me at theconservativejournal@gmail.com.  Also, be sure to subscribe to the RSS Feed and daily e-mail newsletter so you don’t miss a thing!

Thanks for reading!

Rick

8 Comments

Filed under Gay Marriage, Video of the Day

8 responses to “Video of the Day: National Organization for Marriage Video

  1. Pingback: Poll of the Day: What Do You Think of the NOM Ad? « The Conservative Journal

  2. The problem is that the video is full of vague statements and threats, which just backs up the position (one I happen to hold) that there are no good non-religious arguments against SSM.

    Gay marriage will not affect these people, and the fact that they can’t name specifics indicates that they may know it. Which makes the ad even more ridiculous.

    • No matter how many times I play back the commercial, I have yet to figure out why the doctor will have to choose between her faith and her job if same-sex marriage is legalized. The mystery is killing me! Maybe they’ll make a second installment that will clear up the confusion.

      Thanks for stopping back by and commenting! Hope you stop back by.

      Rick

  3. “I have yet to figure out why the doctor will have to choose between her faith and her job if same-sex marriage is legalized. ”

    Does marriage involve a medical procedure of some kind that I’m not aware of?

    • It must. Maybe she thinks she will have to perform a sex change operation on one member of every same-sex couple?

      Thanks for stopping by again and leaving a comment.

      Rick

      • Sami

        All of these very vague statements are based on specific occurrences. This one is based on a doctor who refused artificial insemination to a lesbian couple wanting to start a family.

        • Thanks a bunch for visiting and clearing up that confusion! I couldn’t for the life of me figure it out. Having said that, I still think the ad is entirely flawed. They would have been much better off coming out and saying “This doctor had to…..” then explain all of the situations. Without that, they make no sense to the common folk like myself.

          Thanks again for clearing that up!

          Rick

  4. Pingback: Week In Review: April 19th-25th « The Conservative Journal

Leave a Reply

