Video of the Day: Carly Smithson

This weekend I was doing my usual web surfing when I cam across some new tour videos of my all time American Idol, Carly Smithson.  Carly was the only contestant worth watching (for me at least) last season, and it was truly a crime against humanity when she was voted off.  Nevertheless, I feel very confident in saying that Carly has a big future ahead of her.  Her voice is INSANE and she has undeniable star quality and stage presence.  She is currently working on an album (Rumor has it’ll be on sale by the end of the year), which I’m sure will be incredible.  I’m quite certain that I’ll be writing several posts about the album/Carly appearances as time goes on.  Until then, however, I have the videos at the American Idol Stars Concert in Boise, courtesy of carlysangels.net.  Watch and enjoy:

This is Carly’s first single, “Let Me Fall”:

Click “keep reading” to see “Barracuda” and “Roxanne”!

Some of “Barracuda” by Heart (Incredible):

Finally, a short snippet of Carly singing “Roxanne”:

What do you think?  Leave your comments below or send an e-mail to theconservativejournal@gmail.com!

Thanks for reading and watching!

Rick

1 Comment

Filed under American Idol, Entertainment, Music, Television, Video of the Day

One response to “Video of the Day: Carly Smithson

  1. Pingback: Week In Review: April 26th-May 2nd « The Conservative Journal

Leave a Reply

