Letter to Allison Iraheta: I Will Miss You.

Dear Allison,

I just want you to know that I voted for you last night.  For the first time all season, I felt compelled to vote, and you know what?  You’re such an incredible talent that I am not ashamed to admit it.  You were pushed under the bus by the judges last night, and you still managed to leave the show with class tonight.  That’s far more than I could ever do.  And somehow, you also managed to not hit Danny Gokey in the face while he smiled smuggly all during your performance.  That in itself is a huge accomplishment.

I’ve thoroughly enjoyed each performance you’ve given over the past few weeks, and imagining next week without your quirky attitude and impeccable voice makes me wince.  To think that in your place we get to watch Gokey in all his constipated glory is unnerving.  The mental state of everyone that voted for him should be questioned at this point.  God truly has blessed you with an amazing talent, and I’m glad to have been privileged enough to hear your incredible voice.

I can’t wait for your Idolatry interviews.  Slezak loves you, and I’m sure your great personality that Simon never could see will shine.  I wish you great luck and can’t wait to buy your album; I’m sure it’ll be a hit.

Thanks for giving me a reason to write these recaps.

Rick Johnson, #1 fan.

I was going to be writing a recap of tonight’s festivites, as well as catch up on a few other things, but I have to mourn the loss of dear Allison.  I’ll be back tomorrow.

Thanks for stopping by, grab a tissue on your way out.

Rick

5 Comments

Filed under Allison Iraheta, American Idol, Breaking News, Entertainment, Letters to the Big Dogs, Television

5 responses to “Letter to Allison Iraheta: I Will Miss You.

  1. The Celebration

    I, too, am so sorry Allison left Idol this week. I voted last week for the first time this season… 10 times for Allison and 10 times for Danny! I know neither of us know Danny Gokey, so presuming either way what he was thinking is, after all, just our interpretation. I just had the exact opposite thoughts as you last night, that’s all. I thought Danny looked stunned when he heard he was staying on the show, then instead of rejoicing, he immediately hugged Allison instead. What you thought was smugness on his face, I thought was him being proud of his friend, Allison who absolutely rocked her bon voyage performance. I know neither of us knows for sure (I need to take my own advice where Adam is concerned, because I have faulted him for arrogance all season), so I thought I’d offer a different view.

    Thanks for your posts. I read them often.

    • I’m glad to see a fellow Allison fan! I also greatly appreciate your disagreeing and presenting a completely opposing view in a polite way. I realize I may have been a little harsh on Danny now (It’s not entirely his fault Allison left. :)). But you are right, neither of us know his motivations. I do think Allison deserved a spot in over him, though. And you’re right again, she ROCKED that final performance.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting! I’m glad to hear you enjoy the site. Hope to see you again!

      Rick

  2. Still bummed

    Idol is over, Allison was the reason to watch. Now we have crook-jaw, the one tone pony and femmbot.

    • I agree that Allison was the best thing about Idol this year. Though I think “crook-jaw” (Hilarious nicknames by the way) has a good deal of overall talent, so I guess I’ll be rooting for him.

      Thanks for commenting! Hope to see you again.

      Rick

  3. Pingback: Week(s) In Review: May 3rd-16th « The Conservative Journal

Leave a Reply

