Congratualtions to Kris Allen for His American Idol Win!

Sorry I coulnd’t post last night, I was quite busy.  But I am pleased this morning to say congratulations Kris, I look forward to hearing his music post-idol.  He’s come a long way from being unknown in the Top 36.  I wish him the best of luck.  Also worth noting, Adam couldn’t have been a more gracious loser last night.  I’m sure he’d probably thought he was going to win deep down (I sure did!), but I think he was truly happy for Kris win the results were announced.  I’m sure he’ll also have success, and I wish him the best of luck as well.

Highlights of the Finale for me in the order I remembered them, if that tells you anything:

  • Allison and Cyndi Lauper duet.  Cyndi wasn’t at her finest, but they sounded great together!
  • Kris Allen and Keith Urban duet.  Kris outdid Keith on this one.  I could see him doing country/pop.
  • David Cook singing “Permanent” for charity.  I thought was a great vocal.  I love the song as well.
  • Megan Joy/Steve Martin singing and banjo-ing to his song.  I know Michael was a part of that as well, but this is the highlight section!
  • Kara DioGuardi killing Bikini Girl.  And the whole bathing suit.  One of my favorite moments ever.
  • Adam/Kris singing “We Are the Champions” with Queen.
  • Adam singing with KISS.  Adam’s voice  sounds excellently in this kind of setting.  It’s the songs like “One” that a perpetual screech does not work.
  • The one note Fergie hit properly during “Boom Boom Pow” that was incredible.
  • The Golden Idols.  I know, I know, they are incredibly corny.  But I also think they are incredibly entertaining.

Lowlights

  • Lil Rounds and Queen Latifah.  This was just a whole lotta “okay”.  Quite monetenous after a while.
  • The Santana medley thing.  Santana was great on guitar, but I didn’t like these performances.
  • “I’m Yours” with all the Idols and Jason Mraz.  I couldn’t be more sick of this song.  Plus I thought it was a Megan Joy/Anoop duet.  NEED MEGAN.
  • Rod Stewart.
  • Danny Gokey and Lionel Ritchie dueting.  Too “meh”, too old.
  • The other notes Fergie hit during “Boom Boom Pow”/”Big Girls Don’t Cry”.
  • Michael Sarver’s part in the “Pretty Flowers” trio.

What did you think of last night’s finale?  Leave your comments below or send an e-mail to theconservativejournal@gmail.com.  Don’t forget to bookmark The Conservative Journal and sign up for the RSS Feed and the daily e-mail newsletter.

Thanks for reading!

Rick

Leave a comment

Filed under American Idol, Breaking News, Entertainment, Kris Allen, Music, Television

Leave a Reply

