TCJ Playlist: More Fun Stuff

I realize that some people think I’m going a little overboard on the “feature” posts, but, to quote a famous song, “it’s my blog, and I’ll post what I want to”.

**future home of TCJ Playlist graphic**

The latest addition to The Conservative Journal line-up of entertainment is the “TCJ Playlist”.  How this will work is that each time I review a CD or a new song (Which I plan to start doing soon.) I will decide if it makes the cut for the playlist or not.  The playlist does not necessarily include songs that I like, but rather songs that are not complete garbage.  If a full CD is reviewed, I do reserve the rite to “line-item veto” (Barack/Congress, take notes for this part) the songs that I do not like, placing only those that I deem not complete garbage on the playlist.  I think this holds the potential to be a lot of fun for me, and moderate fun for those that read along.  As usual, any suggestions for the playlist are greatly appreciated and welcomed, simply e-mail your suggestions to theconservativejournal@gmail.com.

What does this have to with politics, you ask?  Everything, because politics is in everything and music is a thing.

Don’t forget, if you have a request for an album review or a suggestion for the playlist, send your e-mails to theconservativejournal@gmail.com, or leave a comment below.  Don’t forget to bookmark The Conservative Journal and sign up for the RSS Feed and the daily e-mail newsletter.

Thanks for participating!

Rick

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment, Music, TCJ Playlist

Leave a Reply

