Snopes.com Is My New Addiction

If you’ve followed this blog at all since I created it during the heat of the election last October, then you I’m all about a good gimmick.  Any little website or blog that has even a remotely interesting subject matter draws me in for the long haul.  My latest discovery: Snopes.com

For those not familiar with Snopes, it takes rumors from the internet and real world and either confirms, debunks, or “unsures” (not a word) it.  It’s kind of like Mythbusters on demand since it’s updated constantly everytime time a new rumor or chain message circulates around the internet.  I spent 1 hour in my off time today browsing through it’s many categories and I decided I just had to share it with my loyal following.  I’m considering starting back up more of the daily posts and adding a “Rumor has it..” (Snopes’s tagline) to the lineup for your viewing pleasure.

Check out Snopes.com by clicking here.

Have you ever visited Snopes?  What’s your favorite website; other than this one of course?  Leave your comments below or send an e-mail to theconservativejournal@gmail.com.  Don’t forget to bookmark The Conservative Journal and sign up for the RSS Feed and the daily e-mail newsletter.

Thanks for reading!

Rick

Also, be sure and use the new rating feature, found at the bottom of comments and posts!

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment, Humor, Recurring Series

Leave a Reply

