Song of the Day: “Happy” by Leona Lewis (New Single Live on America’s Got Talent)

I was a big fan of Leona Lewis on the X-Factor (Yes, I did watch that), and I was also a fan of most of the stuff on her first CD, and there’s no denying she’s got a great voice.  The new song,  “Happy”, is different, and I’m not crazy about it now, but I think it’ll grow on me.  Listen below and decide for yourself if you like today’s song of the day:

What do you think of “Happy”?  Leave your comments below or send an e-mail to theconservativejournal@gmail.com.  Don’t forget to bookmark The Conservative Journal and sign up for the RSS Feed and the daily e-mail newsletter.

Also, Deluxe Membership is now available, click here to join for free and you could win a brand new netbook!

Thanks for reading!

Rick

Also, be sure and use the new rating feature, found at the bottom of comments and posts!

4 Comments

Filed under Song of the Day

4 responses to “Song of the Day: “Happy” by Leona Lewis (New Single Live on America’s Got Talent)

  1. Whatever she does it will sell. She just has that voice that is perfect. She’s awesome. 🙂

  2. Ulrika

    I really like this girl….I’m the same as you in that I recognize her voice is ‘the biz’….I loved most of her tracks on Spirit – mostly because her voice elevated them to the required level needed, others might not have got those tunes there…however, since finding out more about her, after her Bleeding Love song, and sneaking a preview of her recently ‘leaked’ songs from her upcoming new album that’s gotten onto the internet, I’m pretty sure that this next album is going to be ‘mega’~!!!

    This track is a prime example: When I first heard it, I thought…this is, well, just… ‘Good’.

    But then I remembered how when BL first came out – I never really ‘got’ that song until I’d heard it on the radio a few times. That’s when I eventually appreciated just how AWESOME her voice is….

    Now after hearing this too, I just cant get this tune out of my head…or more importantly, HER voice out of my head….she has that unique timbre to her voice that only comes along every so often….or rather, RARELY!

    This girl is a true star in the making…and after researching her even more, I realize what a lovely, humble person she is too….also a very rare trait with a truly talented, (and as such, often a big-headed) individual!!

    As Oprah said…..”A Star is born….”

    • Great comment! Her voice is truly amazing and I look forward to hear more from her as well. I’m going to have to go checked out the leaked songs if I can locate them.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting! Hope to see you again!

      Rick

Leave a Reply

