September 21st News Bits and Pieces: Bill Clinton, ACORN, Scams, and Republicans

News and Politics

Groups spar over U.S. offshore drilling plan

As I said in a post earlier today, I’m in big support of offshore drilling.  The benefits far outweigh whatever costs anyone can come up with.  And I’m very happy to hear that the off shore drilling bans in place for 20 years were allowed to expire without renewal.  Hopefully we can get some new rigs set up and begin drilling on our own soil ASAP.

‘The Clinton Tapes,’ a New Book

I can’t wait for this to come out.  I think it’s going to be fascinating to read if even half of the hype is true.  As for the claims that the writer thinks Clinton is probably worried, I doubt that’s any more than his way of building hype.  But either way, I think it’s going to be a great read that I’ll be sure and review for readers of The Conservative Journal.  The book is set for release on September 28th.

Democratic fundraiser indicted in NY

Surprise, surprise.  Yet another corrupt bimbo to deal with accordingly.  I hope that people become more wary of scams like this one, but you never know.  Can’t wait to see where this case from here and I’m sure more information will come out as time goes on.

Justice Department Reviews Ties to Acorn

The pressure was finally put on ACORN and we’re finally seeing results.  I don’t know what this investigation will hold as I didn’t know the Justice Department would have ever been tied to ACORN, but I’m glad they’re at least looking into it.

ANALYSIS-Republicans see opportunities in 2010

I think the claims by “top republicans” that the republican party could take back control of the house might be a bit of a long shot, but I do see the republican party making great strides in 2010.  I see the party gaining seats in the house and probably 1 or 2 in the senate.  As said in the article, the Governor races in November should be good indicators.

Entertainment

Kate Gosselin Confirms Talk Show, PopEater Readers Aren’t Digging It

I’m digging it either.  I think the Gosselin family needs to pull out of the spotlight and deal with family matters before going through with any other business ventures.  They’ve got 8 kids to take care of and there’s no way they’re doing that with Jon’s laziness and Kate’s work-aholicness.  They better have a good nanny.

World’s Hairiest Man Having ‘Pretty Monkey’ Surgery

Well I’m glad he’s getting that taken care of, I’m sure he’s pretty self-conscious because of it.

What do you think of today’s news?  Leave your comments below or send an e-mail to theconservativejournal@gmail.com.  Don’t forget to bookmark The Conservative Journal and sign up for the RSS Feed and the daily e-mail newsletter.

Also, Deluxe Membership is now available, click here to join for free and you could win a brand new netbook!

Thanks for reading!

Rick

Also, be sure and use the new rating feature, found at the bottom of comments and posts!

4 Comments

Filed under Bits and Pieces

4 responses to “September 21st News Bits and Pieces: Bill Clinton, ACORN, Scams, and Republicans

  1. The world is kind of crazy isn’t it? Yes it is. I’ll be glad when things settle down a bit. When that will happen is a mystery, but I’m so waiting.

    Have a great day. 🙂

  2. I for one am also breathing a sigh of relief about the off-shore drilling bans. It was such an unreal conspiracy. For shame!
    As far as the Democratic fundraiser who was indicted in NY for stealing more than $290 million- (so that he could lead a lavish lifestyle and play the part of heavyweight political fundraiser) – someone please educate me as to how in the hell someone gets away with stealing that much cash and faking a lavish lifestyle? Shoot. I couldn’t lift a piece of bazooka joe without my folks going off on me….

    • I’m not sure Tanya, you’d think someone would have figured it out over the 10 years he was committing the fraud. And I’d be willing to bet that he was discovered multiple times and used his fraudulent funding to silence the ones who knew too much. That’s just my speculation.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting! Hope to see you again!

      Rick

Leave a Reply

