Hi Rick, Welcome Back

Hey everyone, sorry for the long absence.  I wish I had a great story to share, but unfortunately I got nothing.  What they say about blogging is true: Once you get in a routine of posting, if you even miss ONE DAY then it’s all over.  I’m the perfect case study for that one.

Just to get this out of the way:  The giveaway is still on.  I didn’t go into hiding to avoid shipping off a brand new netbook on the 31st.  The netbook is sitting in my closet ready to go, actually.  Even though I haven’t been here since the beginning of the month, you can be sure the winner will be notified on the 31st and the announcement will be made the following day.

Now, on to the state of this blog.  I love blogging, and I really want to be able to post as often as I did throughout August and September. That was a lot of fun and I got to meet a lot of great people.  Having said that, I have about zero time to do so.  I need a long break from everything (Christmas couldn’t come sooner) so I can have some time to refuel because when I get home in the afternoon, no matter what I did during the day, I’m just fried.  So here’s the game plan:  I’m going to try to post when I can.  That, however, fluctuates so much that I can’t be consistent and that’s not fair to the (few) people who try and follow this blog.  So, in order to fix that problem I’m looking for someone(s) who would be interesting in posting on the blog as well.  I’d be willing to give you the freedom to write stories about whatever you want; news, entertainment, sports, politics, it’s really just whatever.  So if you or anyone you know would be interested in that please e-mail me at theconservativejournal@gmail.com and I’ll give you more details from there.  Until then, hopefully I’ll be able to post some because I’m starting to have withdrawals.

Thanks for your patience while I work through all of this!

Rick

4 Comments

Filed under Blogging

4 responses to “Hi Rick, Welcome Back

  1. I wondered what happened to you. Glad to see that everything is okay. That’s a good thing.

    Have a terrific day. 🙂

  2. Welcome back! Hope things work toward you being able to write as often as you wish.

    Cheers.

  3. Glad to see that you’re back! I know what you mean, I run into the same issues as I am a week overdue on my own posts–I love blogging, but it has to take a back seat to family and work commitments, and sometimes there just isn’t enough time in the day….

Leave a Reply

